The concept of a Dream Home

Daily writing prompt
Write about your dream home.

  I would have to say my idea of a dream home has changed over the years. I designed a 3 bed house when I was in drafting class in high school with a nice garage for 3 or 4 cars, built into a hillside so the main floor above the garage was at ground level out the back door. It had an open concept kitchen with a breakfast bar, dining room. That was for a class assignment and I passed easily I still have those drawings but don’t see it ever coming to life, drafting came naturally to me and I sometimes think I should have pursued it further. For a while I wanted to live a totally mobile Van-life, but realized I like too many different sports and hobbies to live totally mobile. I’ve also liked the thought of an old hanger/warehouse/workshop with a kitchen, bath and bedroom tucked into a loft across the whole width.
  But I love A-frame houses and would totally live in one but I think that I’d like two or three small ones, each with their own bathroom but also specific purposes; one with a kitchen/dining space, one as Master suite, and one with guest rooms, all connected to a central veranda or patio to be a common area. But I would also have to have a workshop on the home property as I like to do projects and I’m sure a spouse probably wouldn’t like me bringing some of them into the main house. Think ChudsBbq sized smokers ModernSelfReliance or GrindHardPlumbingCo sized projects. That would probably be a dream home for me at the moment.


Discover more from JerRemixMiah

Subscribe to get the latest posts sent to your email.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment